help exchange   Host 42778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 hectare
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42778
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2019

We live in a rural area, 15 minutes from Whangarei / Kamo. We are renovating an old cottage on our property to make into a bed and breakfast with a studio to host visiting artists. We can use any skills and what you don't know we will show you!

Work is flexible to suit yours and our needs. About 4 hours a day, but you can combine 2 days (8 hours) then have a day off traveling (or whatever suits your needs). We can guide you and point you in the right direction, what to see in our beautiful area.
Having your own transport is a good idea although not essential as we live rural, and there is no public transport, although I work in town everyday and could drop you off at the bus or activity. Prefer stays of about 2 weeks, we will discuss everything to make it easy for you.
We are a non-smoking family and have 3 very friendly dogs, so you must be ok with dogs.

Meals are often on the deck where we eat together with sweeping views in a relaxed family friendly atmosphere. Accommodation is in the nearly finished bed & breakfast cottage, or a room with en-suite in the main house depending on bookings. Wifi is free in the main house but not a very strong signal in the b & b cottage yet (we're sorting it and maybe by the time you read this it could be sorted!).

The Bay of Islands and Paihia are only an hour and a quarter from us so it is a lovely base for exploring the north of NZ, Auckland is just 2 1/2 hours away.
The nearest suburb is just 7 minutes drive away for restaurants, doctors etc, and the CBD of Whangarei 15-20 mins.

This is a non-smoking property.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use