Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/8 acre
Persons: 2 ple (1 double bed)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42780
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2018

I live on a suburban property in Island Bay (not a farm), 15 mins drive (25mins bike ride) from downtown Wellington, 3 mins bike from beautiful Island Bay beach. We live 3 mins walk from the village, where there is a supermarket, library, cinema etc. We are on the main bus route (Number 1 bus goes to/from town every 12 mins).

I live with my 14-year-old son, my partner and his two 11-year-old girls and 2 flatmates.

Ideally, you would arrive Monday and leave Friday, because that is when there is a bed available (accommodation is in my son's room when he is at his Dad's house for the second half of every week).

I would ask for either
4 hours work a day, with meals provided
or 2 hours work a day, no meals provided

No work expected the day you arrive or the day you leave.

Bikes (need fixing), kayaks, snorkelling & rock climbing gear, unlimited wifi are all available for use.
No smoking on the property please.

I work full time, so you would need to be independent and prepared to do your own thing, even on weekends, as I often have a full schedule.
Work is likely to be digging retaining wall holes, weeding and cleaning, mowing lawns, moving firewood, pruning berry bushes etc.

I am a midwifery researcher by trade. My son (generally not here during the week) and I love to go mountain biking, play board games by the fire in winter, jump on the tramp, eat good food in the sunshine on the deck, pick wild food and be silly. Come join us!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use