Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42797
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42797
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 13, 2017

*Helpers needed from 19/20th December!!
We are shearing our sheep 21/22nd of December, plus hopefully will have some cherries to pick for our farm gate shop open over christmas! Looking for energetic, independent people who enjoy interacting with new people and children! Plenty of opportunity to relax and explore the Huon Valley and Hobart*

We are a husband, wife and 3 young sons farming family. Our farm is 1.2km from the township of Huonville and we are on the bus route to Hobart. We farm sheep for lamb, a market garden, cherries and apples using organic permaculture principals. We are after helpers picking cherries, sheep, at our new farm gate and general farm jobs. We have a house cow and have a beautiful river which we enjoy spending time relaxing in and beside. Spot a happy platypus! We are after people who love the outdoors, enjoy children and animals and are not afraid to get their hands dirty.

Accommodation is in a room in an old apple pickers hut near by our farm house. You will have your own bathroom (new) with outside access. The hut sleeps one, but we can easily place another mattress / sleeping mat on the floor to accommodate two friends.

Any diet is welcome, though if you are vegan/vegetarian help with meal planning is welcome! That said, help is always welcome with the cooking!!

You must be comfortable with children, as our three young boys LOVE meeting new people from other countries and cultures (as do we!).

Email is the best way to get in touch with us - tell us a little about yourself, we'd love to hear from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use