Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42849
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): .7 hectares
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42849
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2016

We have a lovely block of land on the outskirts of Melbourne, which is situated on a quiet country road. Our is house nestled beside a bush reserve where we can see many beautiful gum trees and enjoy the sounds of native birds all day long. We also have a resident kangaroo named Graham and the occasional echidna wandering through the yard. It is very peaceful place to stay. Peter and I are in our fifties and have 3 grown boys who are no longer at home. I work part time and Peter works full time. We have a very large garden so much of the work required by helpers will be in the garden. It is important to be fit as there will be some moderately heavy work (mainly with a barrow). We also require help around the house to clean windows and do general cleaning inside and out. We have 2 spare rooms with double beds. The bathroom will be shared. During leisure time it is nice to sit in the garden and read or go for a walk through the quiet tree lined streets. We are close to a local bus stop, which takes you to the nearest train station. We are happy to drive you to and from the train station. We require help with cleaning and gardening activities as well as a small indoor painting task and cleaning and sealing the deck during November or early December. Meals, bed and facilities will be provided in return for 4 hours work per day. Each evening meal will be home cooked with fresh produce from our vegetable garden. I cater for gluten intolerance and vegetarians. We look forward to hosting overseas visitors as we have spent some time living overseas in England, America and China.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use