Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42861
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42861
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 21, 2017

We have a small family hobby farm in the beautiful Dandenong Ranges, an hour away from Melbourne.

We need a bit of help with general farm work such as pruning trees, picking fruit and nuts, netting, preparing garden beds, weeding, picking up sticks, splitting firewood, mowing and general maintenance and things like helping to clear out sheds etc

We have 2 dogs, a cat and some chickens living with us +3 horses (but they usually live somewhere else) so it would be great if you like animals.

We would love it if someone is willing to cook sometimes as we would love to try some interesting new food!
We mostly eat vegetarian (but still sometimes have meat) and try to eat as much from our garden as possible.

We are located near public transport with easy access to the city (1 hour by train +a 15 minute bus or drive) We also have a few old bikes available to use.
We are also very close to lovely national parks with great trails through native forest and wildlife - birds, wallabies, lyrebirds, possums, wombats and echidnas can often be seen.

Accommodation is double beds in private rooms - one with ensuite.

We will not need anyone during January as I already have two helpers coming.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use