help exchange   Host 42862
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

West Woombye
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42862
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 11, 2016

We live in a modern, well equiped home on five acres of land located in a beautiful, serene valley in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. We are situated north of Brisbane which is about an hours drive, there is also a train line from Brisbane to Woombye which is the little village near us. The Sunshine Coast also has its own airport. Our home is approximately 30 minute drive to the glorious Sunshine Coast beaches, the artisan villages of Montville and Maleny locted in the hills of the hinterland are approximately 10 minute drive. Other activites include beautiful bush walks, freshwater swimming with waterfalls and rock climbing. Our area has lots to offer the traveller and we are happy to give you travel tips and even spend time with you on our days off if time permits.

You would be welcome to stay for up to 2 weeks but lets start with a few days and see how we all get along. If we find we are well suited and you like our area then you could possibly stay longer.

We love to travel and think that HelpX would be a great way of meeting people and experiencing other cultures when we are stuck at home working and can not travel. We currently need some help with the garden and Spring cleaning the house after our latest adventure in Turkey and Greece has seen lots of weeds growing. We also have an ambitious project of building a wood fired pizza oven and outdoor entertaining area if you are up for the challenge.

We are a working couple who live on small acerage and whilst there is probably not much that we can teach you, there is a lot that we can share with you and hopefully you can teach us something.

You would be expected to work for no more than 4 hours per day, however we are very flexible, if you want to work more hours on some days to maximise your time off then that is fine with us.

In return we would ask for some help gardening, house keeping, scrubbing outdoor timber decks, cleaning windows, spring cleaning kitchen cupboards, painting and other light work.

we offer a double bedroom with a queen size bed and private bathroom. The living area with TV is shared.

We are both shift workers so it is important that you are able to appreciate that there will be days when we are sleeping between night shifts and you will need to be quiet. As we are not always home you will need to be able to work independantly and you will also need to prepare your own meals, making sure the kitchen is left clean and tidy afterwards. When we are home though, we would love to share meals with you and learn more about your culture and adventures. We are well travelled and enjoy meeting new people and sharing experiences.

We are very house proud and would expect you to treat our home with respect and be clean and tidy.

Our home is cigarette and drug free.
NON SMOKERS only will be considered.

There is good mobile internet reception at our house but due to our very limited plan we are unable to share our internet with you, so if you have your own internet plan then there is no problem.

We are located out of town away from public transport so you will need your OWN TRANSPORT otherwise you will not be able to explore in your free time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use