Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4287
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Cherven near Ruse
All Year: March October
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4287
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2018

I am from Scotland, but have lived here since 2008 where I have been renovating and bringing back to life an old property with an acre of land on the outskirts of the historic village of Cherven, 35 kms south of Ruse. My passion is in developing the organic garden. I enjoy having volunteers come to help me and to share this beautiful spot with magnificent views. There is always plenty to do including, clearing land, weeding, planting, making compost bins, basic building and loads of ongoing projects which are sometimes weather dependent and whether you have the skills or not. There are beds in the house, suitable for singles and couples and there is a caravan with a double bed. There is also plenty of land for camping. I have 2 tipis which will be erected once the poles are prepared. I provide good wholesome food and there is wifi access. I am particularly interested in people who enjoy land work and gardening and or basic building trade skills but have generally found that everyone has something to contribute. I am flexible in terms of tasks and time input and we can agree what would work for both of us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use