Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42870
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2018

Hi, we are looking for a couple or one person to come and stay with us for approximately one week (or more if needed). We need some help with looking after our two kids during the school holidays (first 2wks October). They are 8 and 11 years old. In between, there may be some light house work to be done and a bit of farm work. We are a happy easy going family who likes to learn new languages and welcome foreign travellers. We will provide you with your own bedroom with a double bed and 3 meals per day!!

6 hectare (17 acre) lifestyle block nestled in the heart of North Canterbury in a suburb called North Loburn. North Loburn has beautiful rolling hills and is the gateway to many walking, hiking and mountain biking tracks. Only 35mins from Christchurch or 12mins from Rangiora. Come and stay with us in our modern and warm 4 bedroomed house which overlooks paddocks and hills, a 7 acre pine forest and views of Mt Thomas, Mt Richardson and Mt Grey!!!

We currently have 15 sheep (plus 11 lambs) which roam around the paddock as well as kune kune and saddle back pigs, a black labrador puppy called Belle and 2 calves. We also have a ginger tom cat called Stanley. The paddocks are bare with just a pond in the middle. We are really easy going and casual. We look forward to meeting you!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use