Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4296
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): half acre
Persons: 1 only male or femal
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4296
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2010

Small Acreage property on north side of Brisbane in a one bedroom cottage and helpers would have to sleep on floor on mattress provided I am not far from Bribie Island and Caboolture.Work would include garden maintenance to be done,fencing,clearing up garden of dead plants and weeding garden areas.Also a breeder of maine coon cats so will have to be non allergic to cats and dogs and help with feeding the animals.Very quiet semi rural area with a lot of birds and wildlife visiting the property.Trains and buses about a fifteen minute drive away and large shopping centre thirty minute drive which would be provided if needed.Very flexible with hours worked but like to get at least 4 hours per day for 5 days and two hours on the sixth day(one day off) of work and in return I am willing to drive guests to and from stations and shops and give a homecooked meal once a day.Breakfast and lunch can be provided but self serve.This is my quiet sanctuary with wildlife and pets and I would love to share it with visitors to this country.At the moment I have many trees fallen down and really need a helper that is strong and able as the work could be quite difficult clearing up after all the storms we have had and they must speak very good english to communicate

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use