help exchange   Host 42974
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42974
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 30, 2017

Child minder, farm / home helper, I am seeking an energetic and fun helper to be part of our Building crew. Must have building skills. Thank

We live in the countryside surrounded by farms, therefore it is essential that you enjoy the peace and quiet of the country life (buses are close - Auckland CBD is 90 minutes.
Key activities include:
- rebuilding farm more liking shed
- help with general household chores such as process laundry, hoovering, generally helping to keep house hold clean
- help care for the pets
- help with school homework and afternoon tea
- be happy to take son swimming after school (after their homework)
- cook evening dinner and bath
- be happy to help with other jobs, e.g. Gardening
- be happy to house sit and look after the animals on occasions when we are away, therefore must be happy in own company (with animals : -)
- baby sit during the weekend sometimes more and sometimes less)
Days of work: Mon - fri couple hours a day. Sat / Sun is your free days however sometimes we may ask you to babysit on a Weekend but if you choose to come dancing in town or do your own thing that is fine. I am happy to show you around New Zealand.
Skills / experience / attributes:
- must enjoy children and have patience
- enjoy animals l, e.g. cats, dog, horses a bonus
- must have a positive, happy fun disposition.
- must be flexible, helpful, reliable and honest
- be independent and happy in own company at times as we live in the countryside
- possess a valid clean international drivers licence and be a safe competent driver but not essential.
In return you will receive accommodation + food + small weekly pocket money + wifi + use of car by negotiation for local travel and by arrangement for weekend travel. Boat. Jet skis, trail bikes available
This would ideally suit a foreign back packer seeking a cultural exchange to experience life with a New Zealand family while improving their English.
Start date: asap. If this sounds just like you please send your cv and cover note / summary about yourself and how long you are wishing to stay

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use