Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43010
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43010
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

HELP NEEDED from 18 September onwards.

We have a Lifestyle property in Whitford, in South Auckland, with equestrian horse facilities and large vegetable gardens.
20 mins drive to Central Auckland.

The accommodation is in a double room in the house.

Help needed mainly be outdoors on the property, helping with feeding horses and on large vegetable gardens.

My husband, Laurence and I live here. We are young at heart in our early 60s. Our 27 year old son, Josh, and his girlfriend, Jeff, also live in an apartment attached to the house. They are expecting a baby boy at the end of November.

JOBS
- General outside gardening, especially in the vegetable garden.
- We have an Airbnb room that you can help to tidy and change bed linen.
- Sometimes helping to look after our gorgeous baby grand-daughter, Isla, who is 20 months old.
- Animals, dog - daily walking & having fun with gorgeous 2 year old chocolate labrador. Feeding cats & chickens.
- Horses - helping feed & muck out etc. PLEASE NOTE THAT UNFORTUNATELY THERE IS NOT THE OPPORTUNITY TO RIDE THE HORSES.
- Helping with cooking meals and generally helping with everything that needs to be done.

It is preferable to have a car. Bus transport is from the local village every hour. We are happy to take you to the nearest town centres, which are a 10 minute drive away, you can then take the train directly to the centre of Auckland.

There are nice beaches, country walks & cycling in area.

If you are at the beginning or end of your trip, we are close to the airport and we are happy to pick up or drop off.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks Sally

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use