Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43027
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moss
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 43027
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2018

-Small farm with forest. Southern/Eastern part of Norway, 40 minutes south of Oslo.
-Private island, 1,5 hours south of Oslo.

On the farm: 50 hectar forest
6 hectar park/garden/grazing area
2 hectar farmland (for self supply of fruit and veg.).

On the island: 1 hectar scrubs and bare rock. Jetty, boat, cabin.

We need help with general farm labour in exchange for accommodation (board & bed). Also carpentry, painting and general upkeep. We also need help with firewood production and gardening.

On the island we have a marine debris collecting project going on during the last four months of 2017. If you would like to participate; please contact us via social media or helpx. IG: batholmen_norway

On the farm: Stays of 14 days and longer preferred. You will have your own cabin. 50+50 days maximum due to the Norwegian tax legislation.

On the island: Stays of 3-7 days preferred. Combination with farm work is recommended.

Present activities (winter of 2018):
Preparing for planting trees.
Thinning/upkeep of young forest.
Painting and upkeep inside guest house.
Firewood production.
Basic carpentry, repairs, upkeep.

Accommodation:
On the farm: You and your co-workers will share a cabin of 30sq.m. (photos enclosed).

On the island: There is a very small cabin there, which is suitable for short stays.

Internet:
On the farm: You will have access to the internet and there is also cell phone coverage.

On the island: 3g/4g cell phone coverage.

Arrival, transportation and departure:
We can collect you from the bus stop in Moss or the train station (Moss). For everyday transport, there is a bus service 1000 meters from the cabin, and we can take you to the nearest town (Moss) every now and then, including the weekends, if you wish to go out partying/shopping/swimming in the sea etc.

No narcotics accepted. No dogs accepted. Smoking outside only.

You will have your own cabin and garden and we expect you to stay within your own area if you get drunk.

25 hours of work pr week for full board and bed.

Diet: 2000-2500 kcal/day; pork, fish and veg. All groceries provided for, but you will prepare your own food.

We are fluent in English and speak some French. Our daughter is learning Spanish and might be able to translate.

Access to washing machine, shower and internet.

We run a small accommodation business as well, and all services are available when the guest house is unoccupied.

More info via email or social media.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use