Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43028
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: January 2016 onwards
Area (ha): 2.7
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43028
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2017

Braewood is a semi rural property on the outskirts of the beautiful Adelaide Hills township of Macclesfield. It's a lovely walk into town where there are two historic pubs as well as a local corner store and cafe.

The house is 15 minutes drive from the town of Mount Barker which has a shopping district, cinema and good public transport facilities. There is a bus from Macclesfield to the city but it only runs a couple times each day so having your own transport is recommended.

The Adelaide CBD is only 45 minutes away with other areas such as McLaren Vale wine district being 35 minutes and Historic Hahndorf, 20 minutes away.

I am in the early stages of setting up this property as a small chicken farm that will also be running horses. Applying permaculture principles to as many aspects of design and function as possible. I'm looking for helpers to give me a hand with general handyman and gardening work around the farm i.e. fencing, planting out, removing saplings and weeds from paddocks, letting chickens in and out of their mobile coop.

There is also one small miniature fox terrier x jack russell dog on the property who spends a lot of time in the house so you'd need to be okay allergy wise with having him around.

You would be expected to supply and cook your own meals but I also look forward to having some meals together.

Accommodation is a guest room within the main house itself. The guest room contains a double bed and built in wardrobe. Bathroom facilities are shared with the rest of the household. Full 4G mobile coverage is available and the house is also set up with Internet WiFi which is free for (reasonable) use.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use