Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43033
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/4 acre block
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43033
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2017

We have availability up until December 20th, 2017.

Hello, we are a family of three with cats, chooks & guinea pigs.
We have a modest 3 bedroomed home with garden and are close to west coast beach of Muriwai. Having a car would make it easier to see the surrounding area. There is a reasonably decent bus service close by covering waimauku,kumeu and into City. We are happy to pick up from our local bus stop if we can and also happy for you to tag along when we go to the beach/city.

We are non-smoking household.
We are not vegetarian/vegan, however, do have meat free dishes during the week.

We will provide you with our Master bedroom (double bed) with ensuite, fresh linen, internet access, laundry, and meals.
In exchange, we have general garden/house maintenance. Currently, the garden is the main task including weeding trimming hedge and cutting lawn. Other small household chores may be needed depending on weather.
We expect you to be tidy and respectful of our home. General helping out together at meals times. We are flexible with work hours as long as this is discussed and negotiated in order for you to discover the local area.

We are a working family with a child at school. My husband speaks Spanish and we enjoy meeting new people and sharing what we consider our beautfiul and simple home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use