Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43045
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Agnes Water
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43045
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018


* Live on a small cattle farm surrounded by pristine beaches and national parks
* Enjoy the good life with the right balance between work and fun
* Swirl around chilling kangaroos while driving the tractor in the paddocks
...Yeah, I know you are already hooked but let me give you more details below!

Join me at the farm where 14 happy cows and calf,
6 chickens.lives in peace and tranquillity, just 9km away from picturesque Agnes Water and the town of 1770. This area, off the usual tourist path, is packed with natural gems. Having lived here for over 20 years I know all the best spots and I am keen to share them with you. It`s also the perfect place to learn how to surf with the cheapest surf schools in Australia and a number of different beaches!...

I have just recently joined the helpX community but have hosted over 200 guests with other organisations during the past 4years (and they all made it out alive!). Young at heart and caring, I live on my own but I believe that fun is in the sharing and the cultural exchange is my main motive for being a host. Socialising together in the big living room (for movies, chit-chats, dinners,wood-carving,...) or sitting around a fire with a couple of drinks will also give you the perfect opportunity to improve your English!

The work load varies from day to day, according to weather and the mood of the chef, but doesn`t take more than 3-4 hours! I also try to adapt to my guests` wishes and interests so we can all have a lot of fun and make your stay as enjoyable as possible while getting some jobs done! Some examples of tasks are: learning to drive the tractors, fencing, using chain saws for cutting up firewood, feeding the animals, mechanical work, housework,...

You`ll have your own private room in a large spacious house with poor mobile coverage but with excellent wifi... All meals are provided and you will also get the opportunity to learn different recipes to cater for your friends and family back home. I am a meat lover but can easily accommodate for vegetarians or vegan.

There is no minimum length of stay but I highly prefer guests staying for at least a week.
If needed I am happy to pick you up from Agnes water main bus stops, Fingerboard Premier bus stop or Miriam vale train station (and even Bundaberg on Fridays!).

Overall this HelpX experience is ideal for someone who enjoys being in a pristine environment, in touch with nature and who loves to socialise... So if it sounds like you get in touch now! :)


PS: Please note unfortunately this no longer counts for the 2nd year visa

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use