Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43083
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2018

HI there
we live by the beautiful surf breaks of Whale and Manu Bay, 5 mins walk to the surf. Our property backs onto the bush reserve of Karioi Mountain, from our backdoor you can access bush tracks that will take you to the top of Raglans extinct volcano, and offer a view up the North Island coastline.

Our property is a backyard sustainable oasis based on permaculture principles. We have gardens, fruit trees, chickens and ducks. We raise seedlings, make compost, plant gardens, dry herbs, preserve food, care for our animals and enjoy nature at our backdoor. We are vegetarian and eat whole unprocessed food.
Our three children are home schooled and enjoy surfing, skating, horse riding, mountain biking and snow boarding (lucky them eh!)

Tasks at this time are based on the garden and helping around the home. It's time for planting, mulching and weeding. Also in the house some cleaning and food preserving. Please don't contact unless you are physically capable of doing garden work, and have suitable outdoor clothing and shoes. City gear doesn't do it around here in the bush!!! Garden tasks could include weeding, mulching, digging and using a wheelbarrow.

A suitable helper would have an interest in gardening and permaculture and a desire to learn to live in harmony with our natural world.

Accomodation is a bedroom downstairs from the main house.

Look forward to hearing from you please outline your length of stay desired, age, country of origin and interest.
Warm wishes
Jaynie Keir

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use