Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43124
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 61
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43124
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2017

Hi there! I'm a young farmer near Daylesford about 1.5 hours North West of Melbourne and I've been farming here for just over 3 years now. I have two exceptionally charming dogs (Bryn and Tasha), alpacas, bees, two yearling cows, ducks, and a flock of free-ranging chickens. We currently do two farmers' markets a week selling baked goods and pulled pork rolls both made from ours and our neighbours' produce. The current project is building a food trailer which will serve food made with produce grown on or near the farm and if that works out we hope to build an on-farm restaurant based on the same idea! Work on the farm is varied but mainly consists of feeding the chickens, ducks and calves, baking, helping at markets, varied farm projects, weeding, harvesting vegetables, small scale construction and cooking woodfired pizza! Also if you have any ideas of projects you would like to be involved in building on the farm we would love to hear from you. On our wish list at the moment is building a tiny house, a wood-fired hot tub, bio-gas digester, rocket stove and the list goes on! We have unlimited wifi here and cook and eat meals together. Accommodation is in the main house or in a separate cottage that is perfect for couples. For more information and photos check out the website link above and if you're interested in helping out get in touch asap as we're looking for people now!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use