Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43222
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 5-18 December 2016
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43222
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2016

The Cave is full right now for the rest of the year.

A cavehouse on a hill in the outskirts of a little town in the mountains of Southern Spain. The 360 degrees views are fantastic from the top of the cave and inside the cave you feel so calm and really grounded that you have never felt before.

I (Hanna 52) am living here with my dogs and cats, and sometimes my grownup children or friends. I love meeting new people and I have traveled a lot myself. I speak English, Swedish and some Spanish. We always have a lot of interesting things to talk about.

I welcome 1-4 persons that will be staying in caverooms. The beds are comfortable and we have water and electricity and even wifi. All meals (vegetarian) are included when you eat at home. There are also bars and restaurants within walking distance.

There is a regular buss ( going to the town center (Huescar, Granada province) where I will meet you when you arrive. (This village called Huescar is in the province of Granada 145 km from the City of Granada.)

The work will be around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and varies between renovating, building, tiling, electricity, painting, decorative painting, lots of space for implementing artistic ideas, tidying, cleaning, gardening, taking care of dogs and cats, normal housework, cocking etc...

Be aware that some of the work includes painting etc so I would recommend bringing comfortable clothing that can get dirty.

Apart from working it is expected that you keep your living area clean and tidy, and that you cook your own food.

In your free time you can enjoy the beautiful nature, discover the interesting cave area, swim in the naturally warm pool, walk to the cute little town, go hiking or just relax...

Minimum stay is one week. No smoking or use of drugs is tolerated here.


Back to Top
Copyright ฉ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use