Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43253
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kapiti Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43253
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 21, 2018

Help!....I need some help around the grounds of my 1 acre section...including lawn mowing, line trimming and fence painting...some experience with garden equipment is neccesary, and perhaps a bit a painting experience too. I also need a little domestic help around the house...anyone keen to check out Otaki...? I love meeting travelers and look forward to being part of your NZ experience.

The weather is heating up finally and swimming in the sea and river is close!

Welcome to Naumai Cottage! Matt and Matiu would like to share our patch of paradise in Otaki, on the Kapiti Coast with international visitors travelling through NZ. My son Matiu is 4 years old and stays with me on the weekends, and enjoys meeting new friends as well. We live on a 1 achre lifestyle block with a chicken and lots of fruit trees, between the spectacular and wild Kapiti coast and the amazing Tararua Ranges, A National park for hiking. I live in walking distance from the rail/bus stations. I can provide a big lunch and dinner and a private and warm, fully furnished bedroom in our historic Victorian Villa. I ask for 4 hours of solid work in exchange for food and boards.Please help me with the garden and help make it beautiful again! I am an easy going person, I have an art studio and work from home, I like to share a wine and good food and learn about other cultures. I am patient if your English isn,t great and hosted on and off for 2 years. I look forward to hearing from you. Matt

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use