Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43344
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Te Puke
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 70
Persons: Ideally 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43344
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2017

We are looking for a vegetarian cook / chef.

Must be experienced (and have references) in wholefoods vegetarian meal preparation. Duties will involve meal preparation for 2 adults and 2-3 children. (Not breakfast, just lunch and dinner), also Growing herbs / veges in our raised, irrigated vege garden, buying groceries and doing the dishes.

We are looking for soemone who is passionate about food and can prepare delicious vegetarian and vegan meals, as well as yummy healthy food options for (fussy) children, make nut milks from scratch, etc. We have many recipes but you will need to bring experience to the table.

Please email me if you are interested / have any questions. Ideally a 3+ month position.

Our profile...

We are are family of 5 - Mum & Dad plus 2 children at home and a 3rd who lives at boarding school.

We live on a beautiful 170 acre farm which overlooks the Bay of Plenty coastline. Our nearest beach is 5 minutes drive away but in this area there are many great beaches, lakes, rivers and forests to explore. Rotorua, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, Te Puke, Whakatane and Ohopi are all less than an hour drive from here.

The accommodation we have for helpers is a 1 year old very cute self contained hut with a deck overlooking sea and rural views.

We have 4 horses, 3 pet sheep, 3 cats and a dog. The people and animals here are all very friendly.

It is easier if helpers have their own transport as we are "out in the country".

Fiona :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use