Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43394
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43394
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2015

Dear HelpXer,

We require up to 2 Helpers working 20 hours per week each.

This is 4 hours Monday to Friday from 4pm till 8pm and two 10 hour days on Saturday and Sunday.

We are flexible with who works on each day - and are happy to fit in with your other job provided we are able to get help during these hours as stipulated above.

Please come and enjoy life with us in sunny Darwin NT Australia. This is a friendly vibrant city of mostly young people. It is a very social place to live. And is warm and sunny most of the year.

We would love to have you come and enjoy family life with us. We are very excited to have a new member of our family and look forward to learning more about you and your culture.

Driving is not essential. However, we have a car JUST for the Helper to use. We contribute some money to the fuel each week too. There is also a bus stop right nearby so getting around is very easy if the cars are in use or you choose not to/ can't drive.

You are required to do light to moderate housework only as we already have a cleaner for the weekly clean. However if you would like to earn extra pocket money, you are able to do the house cleaning instead of the cleaner.

We have a very large house so you will have your own FLOOR with TV room, balcony, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom. Plus UNLIMITED free wifi and a second TV in the play room to watch with satellite/pay TV that we supply.

We also have a lovely POOL for you to enjoy.

We encourage you to venture out while you are here.

We are a loving family of 4. Our son was a miracle that took 8 years to get here. And our little Miss blessed us with her presence not long after. Our careers are quite developed because of this and so we require someone that can be a part of our life and family to help us with day to day tasks.

I work for a bank and my husband is in the defence force. Sometimes he goes away for extended periods of time, so it will just be the children and I.

Our son is currently at School 5 days per week and after school care in the afternoons.

Our daughter is 2 years old and is at childcare every weekday.

In return for your board and food, we expect love and care and kindness towards us and especially our children. A HelpXer who can cook is also highly desirable.

You will be required to cook/ prepare meals for us of an evening. Plus we would like someone to help around the house with washing clothes etc.

We would like you to be a special part of our family. And if you are a fun, energetic, enthusiastic person you will fit right in.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use