Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43415
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .8
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43415
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2018

UPDATE: Hi we are currently looking for people traveling together with there own car, preferable with previous experience in permaculture and organic farming but not necessary...also any traveling florist out there hit us up we would love to have you!!

Hi there, We are Rachael and Ashley and we are in the process of establishing an organic flower farm in the Gold Coast Hinterland. We are looking for vibrant and energetic helpers to assist us in exchange for good food, good company and unique accommodation in a beautiful rural valley.. National parks, hikes, waterfalls and pristine swimming holes all close by including swimming holes on property. Looking for people interested in short term stay and up to 3 months at a time. We need help with any of the following, watering, weeding, picking, planting, bush regeneration, helping with some small building works ie horse shelter, chookpens fences, and benches. As well as some cooking, cleaning and childcare.

We have 2 beautiful children and they love meeting new people. If you have a love of kids, arts and crafts, cooking and/or entertaining small people, we would love to have you!

We love experiencing other peoples cultures and customs for ourselves and for our children as well as exposing them to languages other than English. We are relaxed and easy going and we are looking for similar people.

Accommodation is a private bedroom, queen size bed, so one or two travellers that are happy to share this arrangement is preferred.

Public transport is non existent. If you are after a fast paced night life or easy access on days off, please take this into consideration. We can try to accommodate transport on your days off, otherwise this is a beautiful valley with lots to explore. Alternatively, there is lots of opportunities for exploring the Gold Coast with both of our families. Glow worm caves and pristine waterfalls, hiking, rainforests and an abundance of nature awaits.

Please note: paid work is not available at this stage however this is an awesome experience for the right person. A love of flowers and a willingness to learn and be involved in the day to day operations of an exciting flower farm is essential.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use