Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4342
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

County Roscommon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 9.5
Persons: 1 or 2 ...or more!
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4342
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2016

**we really need help at the moment re build a stone shed that is frost damaged & to renovate (using natural & reclaimed materials) an old stone barn into a warm dry space for accomodation & workshops!** :) :)

We need to put in windows & doors,
render or point the outside walls,
then install, floors & stove ;)

really would love some experienced helpers to get these project together,

We also need help to build a conservatory/passive heat capture constuction for house,


WE can OFFER YOU a room in the house, or camping space if there are more than 2 sharing, 3 great organic meals a day, full laundry service, use of a bicycle, and generally include you in our family, You are welcome to join us in SOCIAL ACTIVITIES such as traditional music & dances, local festivals etc.

There's loads to do here - every day is different,

We live on a medium sized farm where we have recently planted a forest of 21 thousand deciduos trees, which need some care to establish. We still keep some animals, ducks, chickens, we grow vegetables & fruit without using chemicals, we live in a traditional cottage which we are slowly renovating, while surrounded by farmland, lakes & rivers, we are within walking distance (3km) of the nearest town where there are shops, pubs etc. and there are plenty of beautiful cycling opportunities!
I do PERMACULTURE design and teaching and can share this with you, I am also always looking to learn more and your skills & ideas in this area will be much appreciated! Between us we have lots of experience in Organic Gardening, cooking, crafts, bicycle mechanics, volunteering on other projects, & an extensive library covering anything & everything etc etc which we are happy to share!

**WE REALLY NEED PRACTICAL, MOTIVATED & CREATIVE PEOPLE TO HELP US OUT WITH ANY/ALL OF THE ABOVE!** Please call or email us! (phone is best for a quicker response)

Feel free to bring a musical instrument, books, ideas, games, recipes, your sense of humor & fun! We also have a beautiful DOG who loves accompanying anyone on long walks and cycles!

We have hosted many WWOOFers & Helpexers & I have done lots of wwoofing so we appreciate both sides of the bargain!
We look forward to hosting you as we love to travel from home through our visitors!


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use