Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43433
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43433
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2016

Our house is located at the foot of Mt Dandenong in the Yarra Ranges, an area that is surrounded by beautiful national parks. An absolutely beautiful area to visit, plenty to do for travellers and back packers.

45minute drive from Melbourne City or 1 hour on the train.

Local fruit picking and farm work is also close by in the local farming regions.

We are a friendly and welcoming married couple, no pets or children living with us. We have a large home on a big block that we are slowly preparing for sale. So, we require enthusiastic helpxers, who are keen to pitch in.

Our home is clean and comfortable. We have free wifi available and excellent mobile/cell phone service. You will have a private bedroom and bathroom. But, as we won’t always be around and we lead very busy lives, we won’t always be available to prepare meals for you, however we will pay for and provide food for you to cook with.

We will be grateful for helpers' assistance with general yard-work and house work, painting and staining, help in the garden, and other basic building renovations.
No specific skills needed, as there is plenty of solid yard and house work for helpers who are keen to pitch in.
But skills or experience in the following areas would be a bonus: painting, landscaping, cabinetry, carpentry and building. Ideally we are looking for a couple or two friends, but we will also welcome an independent individual if they are the right fit.

Helpers are needed - 4-5 hours per day, with a day free for each 5 days worked. We are also happy for you to configure your hours to allow extra days off if you'd rather, e.g. work 9hours 1 day for 1 extra day off.

Inside areas are non-smoking, smoking outside is fine, using ash tray provided.

Happy Travels x

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use