Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43452
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43452
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2018

wake up to sound of birds in this nature sanctuary on BeachHaven Coast 15mins from Auckland CBD. Neptunes is nestled between 2 reserves, this modern Villa has a state of the art sound system, well equipped kitchen with a double oven, dishwasher and extra large sink.
I am sorry but I can't pick you up from the airport but the airport shuttle into downtown Auckland is about $16 and takes about 40 mins to downtown Auckland. Then
Take the 973 or 974 or 975 bus from Auckland City to the BeachHaven Shops stop near corner of SunnyHaven Rd, or take the ferry to BeachHaven Point Wharf and I should be able to pick you up if you text me or I know your time of arrival. Or get off at the Aeroview Drive stop and walk down this road to the second street on your left which is Neptune Ave and #40 is at the bottom of this Avenue . Several Cafés, Dairies, liquor outlet and a variety of takeaways and restaurants are within walking distance also. There is also a squash and tennis court, bowling green, soccer and rugby clubs and fields in the mighty Shepherds Park that also has a sensational walking track around the coast line. Ours is the closest house to the beach and is nestled between two reserves filled with native trees which have several walking tracks also.
There is plenty of off street parking with a large turn around area at the bottom of the drive.
An easy 1 minute walk via a track next to the fence along the driveway takes you through native bush to a sandy beach visible from the kitchen. It is a clean pretty beach but you can fish from a deck at the bottom of the property when the tide is in. The reserve has several bush walks.
The help I need is with cleaning, gardening and property improvement projects.
I have a very large house and it gets very dusty and the Windows get salt spray on them, regularly.
In addition, the paths always need sweeping so there is always something to do, or maybe you have some other skills you could offer, I do have a recording studio so if you are IT orientated, that could be interesting.
It would be great to share our cultures, travels and experiences and if you could cook, wow, that would be a bonus as I can't!
I don't expect or want a slave but approximately 4 hours a day of work and it suits couples as well as singles and includes all meals and "limited" internet.
All bedding supplied.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use