Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43461
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: up to 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43461
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2015

We have a vision of our home being an ethical cultural centre, with polly tunnels and bees, a forest garden, composting toilets and interesting workshops that share knowlage and improve wellbeing, a place that promotes and sets an example of self sufficiency and community partnership.

At the moment we are living in a caravan among a lot of mud and 15 year old trees next to a house that has no roof and windows! we welcome volunteers with the vision and enthusiasm we have to be part of our journey.

Hello, we are Amy (39) and Mike (42) and we have just bought a 17th century farm house with a ten acre woodland. We are beginning the challenge of renovating the property and outbuildings with a view to creating both an ethical family home and an opportunity for ethical tourism, developing the land to contribute to the self sufficiency of the home and business.

We are hoping to find male or female volunteers who do t mind living in a caravan, and would be keen to get stuck into all aspects of what is going on at our house, so building work, being involved with the children, taking a share in housework and cooking. Particular building skills may be an advantage, but an enthusiasm to get involved both in the building work and our family life is the most important.
We home educate our children aged 9 and 1 and have been learning Spanish as a family for several years (though we're still not very good!) so We would particularly welcome Spanish speaking volunteers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use