Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43561
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.05
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43561
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2018

We have no vacancy for the rest of 2018.

Hi there. We own an historic house (approx. 180 years old) in a small village in the heart of Switzerland. I am a semi-retired civil servant (56) and renovating the house myself. My wife (54) is working as a teacher. We like to meet interesting people and are looking for help with the renovation work, mostly painting, cleaning and generally lending a hand. Working hours are from 8.30 to 12.00 (or to be agreed upon), Monday-Friday (or to be agreed upon). A full lunch is offered on working days from our kitchen. Breakfast and dinner you provide yourself and cook it in your own kitchenette.
You can stay in a separate small apartment on the third floor with 2 bedrooms, 1 living room, a little balcony (smoking allowed on the balcony), a kitchenette/shower, toilet, free Wifi and TV.

Our village is in walking distance to a beautiful lake and you can reach most places in Switzerland within 1-2 hours by bus and train, for instance Zurich, Lucerne, Basel, Bern and so on. Furthermore most cities in Europe are within one day travel such as Munich, Paris, Rome, Firenze, Venice etc. A small ski area is within 15 minutes by bus ( bigger areas are further away. Hiking trails start just in front of the house. You can also explore the area with bicycles we provide. Since we love to travel ourselves we will be glad to assist you with your trip planning.
We do not want misunderstandings so please note:
your apartment is old and not very big (approx. 42 sqm)
your rooms are max 2 meters high, so not suitable for tall people
your toilet is separated but the shower cabin is in a corner of the kitchenette
the village church is very close so you will hear the bell every 15 min. Most people get accustomed but some do not
The house is situated next to the main road of the village so there is quite a lot of traffic during working hours (not much in the night).

If you have any questions please let us know.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use