help exchange   Host 43584
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gippsland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 48
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43584
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2019

*May 2019 Update*
Photogaphers wanted to capture the Autum beauty. Web and social media designers wanted to get it out there. Also, we are making a rammed earth floor in the WWOOFer-cabin/ greenhouse, and looking for at least one helper who is happy to work alongside farmer Bob, moving soil, tamping earth. Couples are welcome, light work is also available for more dainty workers : )
We are renovating the cabins, so carpenters + tradies are especialy wanted.

*About You*
I'm looking for self-directing, observant and thoughtful travellers, over 26 years old.

*About the work*
Choose only tasks you enjoy and want to do.
-Helping Bob care for chickens, sheep, cows, and garden
-Helping Bob harvest and turn produce into pies, Kombucha, and more, for sale.
- Help us with cleaning, declutter and organising cabins, farmhouse, shed and garden, so it looks like a magazine.
- Wholefood cooking
- Graphic design
- Improving Gardenfarm's online presence.
- Photography, Pinterest and Instagram presence
- Videography and editing,
- Writing articles or feedback articles
- Helping me to get organised and on time.
- Sewing or costume making
- Declutter assistant for Cecilia's customers
- Leading any yoga or healh sessions.

*About Gardenfarm*
Gardenfarm is a beautiful Eden-like farm, designed as a Permaculture ecosystem, with a strong Japanese influence. Its in a glorious valley setting, with animals wandering happily, food forests and rivers, visitor cabins. We are sociable introvers, there is lots of thinking on how we can make a this world and life wonderful, and lots of getting into action. We run internship programs sponsored by Landcare, to coach new farmers in setting up their dream life, and appear often in media.


*Accomodation and food*
Ladies and couples stay in the spare bedroom in my sunny cute cabin.
Blokes or couples stay in their own cabin next door, about to be renovated, or the cute little caravan, also to be renovated.
Food is here is better than five star. Its amazing.
These days we are super-occupied, so you may need to prepare some meals for yourself or for us, eating lunch and breakfast whenever we feel like it, with a few dinner parties a week at the main farmhouse. Ingrediants are organic farm fruit and vegetables, farm raised meat, milk from Lakshmi the house cow, milked each morning. I also enjoy cooking vegan, macrobiotic, paleo and Westin Price style meals. We avoid processed food.
I'm flexible with time. 4 week stay is ideal.
Work hours are at least six hours a day, and only work you enjoy doing. You are free to decline any task, and to go out on full-day trips whenever you like. Because you are excellent!

*About me*
I work as a Permaculture Designer, mostly in Japan. Google 'Cecilia Macaulay' before you make contact so we can get aligned, chase the dream. For many years I've hosted WWOOFers at my inner-city permaculture share houses.

*To apply*
Message or email, prefereably both. Send a line or two that gives me a good sense of who you are. Include hobbies, interests and dreams for the future. Tell me why you chose me, so I feel special : )

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use