help exchange   Host 43634
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43634
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2020

My German partner and I (a kiwi) would love to share our beautiful 1903 home, (NZ classic architecture of this time), with some willing helpers.

We are a couple in our 40s and enjoy socialising. My son who is 26 is at home for a short time from university. So we are a happy family of 3 adults. Holly travels a lot for work, so wont be guaranteed to be here during your stay.

We try and have a healthy lifestyle, we have free range chicken, raise our own meat, have veggie gardens, fruit trees etc, and soon hope to milk our house cow, who has a new very sweet calf.

We have a lot of animals on our small farm including a pet peacock for entertainment! Sorry but the horses in the photo aren't here anymore.

We expect around four hours work per person, per day you stay as an exchange, plus participation at meal times. We are flexible as to when you to do your work, and try to offer a variety of jobs to suit what you enjoy doing or want to learn about.
Jobs can include gardening, lawn mowing, helping with animals, painting, housework, helping in the kitchen, minor building and landscaping projects.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use