help exchange   Host 43636
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hastings
All Year: Maybe
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43636
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2019

We will be preparing for an equestrian event in May. There are jumps to paint and lots of jobs to do on the cross-country course . At home there is gardening and housework to do and a new vegetable garden to make. For a competent rider, there is a beautiful horse to ride.
Mandy is an English teacher and Grant works with heavy machinery. Involved in horses and gliding. Opportunity to go gliding as Grant is a gliding instructor. Mandy has some knowledge of French and a smattering of German. A student with bi-lingual French/English also lives with us.
Lifestyle block, near Hastings and Havelock North. Close to the Art Deco city of Napier, wineries, beaches.
1 pony, 1 horse, Ozzie the fox terrier dog. 5 calves.
Helpx have own room in main house. Share modern bathroom and kitchen/lounge. Free wifi.
General help needed at any time on outside house - washing windows, doing gardens (small ones). Most work is outside eg collecting horse poo which takes an hour or so daily. Help with cooking appreciated. Looking for a helper who can do groundwork with a young horse esp natural horsemanship.
In the past, helpers have oiled decks, painted jumps, sanded a ceiling, painted the bathroom, made a raised vegetable bed, put shade cloths on trees and cooked meals. (yay)
Exchange 4 hrs work per day for accommodation and meals. Own transport an advantage. We are 6 ks from Hastings, 6 ks from Havelock North and 20 ks from Napier.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use