Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.000 Square Meters
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43780
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 28, 2017

IMPORTANT NOTE: We are not doing helpx for the next months. Sorry for the inconvenience. We will inform in this page when we need helpers again. Thanks!

We live in a nice place on the outside of Madrid, in the North Area. We are looking for a person to help us in our daily work.

We need help on different tasks. From some office work to gardening, painting, taking care of the child's and teaching languages.

Four hours per day, five days on the week on exchange by food (breakfast, meal and dinner) and accommodation. Private room, shared bathroom and free use of the kitchen and living room. You can connect to the internet using our wifi. We can provide you mixed food, normally Spanish recipes but we are open to taste yours as well.

An example of work on the week can be:

During the week:

Day one: Gardening.
Day two: Office Work (Text Translation).
Day three: Painting.
Day four: Office Work (Text Translation) or Teaching Language.
Day five: Clean the garage or something similar.


Day six: Free time.
Day seven: Free time.

Some weekends, we need help taking care of the childs so we can change by free days during the week. We can accord also to work double time in a day a get a extra free day.

Work are easy, light and relaxed. Not load big weight nor hard work that could makes you to feel exhausted.

There are train, underground and bus near the house and you can reach the center of Madrid in aprox 30 minutes. There are some nice places to walk arround and the big Madrid mountains are about one hour from the house (by car). During the first days we can bring you, to show you around and to make you easier to find the bus, underground and train stops located near the house.

If you like sport you can ride bicycle, play basketball, running or trekking. To spend free time you can reach also in some minutes walking a lot of shops/outlets, cinema and some others attractions.

For the Office Work, we need people who can manage English fluently (or at least a high level) apart of their own native language. By the way, we can teach you Spanish, from basics to native level! We can share the Spanish culture and would be nice to learn more about your culture too.

Important Notes:

- Number of helper we can host: 1

- No Pets please.

- No Smokers please.

- If you are applying from outside the European Union you must have a visa and health insurance.

- If you stay resting at home during your free days we will also provide food and accommodation.

- After the approval of your proposal, we need to have your confirmation at least two weeks before the starting date. If we do not have your confirmation we can consider that you finally are not interested so we can offer your space to another helper.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use