Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43804
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 43804
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 23, 2016

Accommodation and Food free in exchange for housework, teenager sitting and animal feeding. Large double room with own separate toilet and sink. Driver preferred (if you have your own vehicle great, if you have a full licence and wish to stay for an extended period there may be a vehicle available for your use) Short stays can work OK, long stays are great if things go well. We are eventually looking for someone for a long stay, but welcome all friendly helpers, short or long stay.

We are a couple and two teenage boys. We need someone to keep the house and the horse, donkey 3 dogs and a cat happy.
We also need someone there if we need go away for work (sometimes a weekend, sometimes longer, but we would pre-arrange this with whomever is staying with us) Although the boys are mature and sensible, aged 17 and 16, they are still at school so need someone around.

The animals only need feeding, no exercising necessary as they roam the 3 acres of land. No stabling for the horse and donkey, they stay out in the field all year round.

Optional Work
There may be the odd bit of admin work,maybe some shed building, boat maintenance,(we have 2 sailing yaughts and a traditional Galway hooker) van and jeep maintenance, hauteculture (we would like to get started!), loft conversion work, just depends what your skills are, when you come, and what you might be happy to do.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use