Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4386
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cheviot
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Can host 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4386
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2018

We live about ten minutes from the small town of Cheviot and enjoy a lovely setting in the country, surrounded by farmland. There`s a big garden, and the house is very comfortable, with good wifi too.

There is a general mix of work available but the main part is landscaping and gardening. Any landscape gardening experience would certainly be of interest, as we have some good projects in mind from building a small brick wall and helping with mosaics creations.

One of the major projects is planting out a wetland, and creating a track down to it. We`ll need a hand with planting and fencing, and so are looking for someone very practical.

There is quite a bit of general gardening to do as well, and for those that are interested, housework/cooking is also always welcome. However, if you are more interested in gardening, creating paths, bricklaying, fencing and those sorts of jobs, then we will feed you really well!

We also have some house sitting duties coming up in September.

We live about ten minutes drive from the coast (Gore Bay, a great surfing spot). We`ve got 2 lovely house dogs, 1 retired sheep dog, 2 horses, 2 donkeys, 2 kunekune pigs, pet sheep (6) and 4 cats.

I work from home, and Bryan runs Harris Meats, which is located on next door. If you don`t eat/like meat, then you may not like our place. If you do, then you will be amazed at how good the meat here is, and you will know exactly where it came from!

There`s lots of sporting activities around here, Bryan cycles and watches a lot of rugby. There`s some great walks, and if you are keen on surfing or fishing, the river and sea are nearby. There are also some great tramping options.

We are about 1hour 20 mins from Chch.

Please apply via email and DO NOT APPLY by phone or text. We do not accept people who apply by phone as we have had experiences where these helpers are not registered with helpx.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use