Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43864
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.25 - but with views
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43864
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2017

Outgoing sociable couple (age 34 & 41 but still pretty young habits) with two really cool & mostly very well behaved kids (age 3 months & 2.3 years)

Julie is German, Rob is kiwi, we're both professionals who've travelled and partied a bit in our day (still do a little although parent life is a bit more home focused)
We surf, kite & snowboard; we're pretty cruisey & chatty types.

We're looking for a single female who loves kids, preferably with your own car or driver's license, that likes the idea of playing with our little angel daughters for 2-4 hours a day + cooking & tidying a bit (we do a bit of this too so you'll be sharing the load rather than taking it all). Preferably someone outgoing / not spending a lot of time on their phone e.g. we get out a lot, & have all meals at the dinner table etc

OK if you want to head out (e.g. socialising, sporting, exploring) or travel a bit during your stay with us. We're out & about quite a bit too.

Lovely big wooden house, really homely feel but modern (eg nice bathrooms, kitchen, dishwasher). Note we're moving soon but the new house is similar quality style to the current one (in the pics - will get new pics soon), it's just closer (3 minutes walk) to the beach & the local cafe.

Our beach is a beautiful big kiting & surfing beach (Muriwai), which is similar to the next one down the coast - which Taylor Swift called 'the most beautiful beach she's ever seen'

Your room has a queen size bed & you have your own bathroom. There's sun loungers on the deck like the ones by hotel pools, and a spa pool.

Sofia sleeps 12 hours every night and Eva (the little one) wakes 1-2 times a night but is pretty quiet so all visitors so far have slept right thru.

We have a mountain bike, lots of kite gear & surfboards (mostly around 6.3 performance style boards - if you're a beginner we could probably get a beginner one too) which you can use as much as you want. Rob heads out surfing or kiting 3-5 times a week so can take you out then if you want a guide.

There's a nice / resort style public swimming pool complex pretty close to our place, and mountain bike tracks (including one that hosted the NZ downhill nationals once), a skate park & tennis courts if you're into any of those things.

We have pretty wholesome habits - eg mostly organic food, there's no TV in our house.

Note that we're away in Europe 13 Dec - 24 Jan so can't take anyone then - although if you're a snowboarder we are in Chamonix 4-20 Jan in a chalet with a spare room - so if you're based in Europe & would like to join us for some of this then that may be possible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use