Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 43866
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Omokoroa
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.8
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43866
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2018

We live on a beautiful 1.8 Ha lifestyle property with expansive views overlooking Tauranga Harbour.

We are a family of 5, although the 21 and 19 year old sons only visit occasionally from university, and the 16 year old daughter is at boarding school and only home in the weekends. We have 2 cats.

Sharon's sister Trish and her partner Robert live in a separate cottage on the property with their dog Meg. Robert does a lot of work around the grounds and is the main supervisor of our HelpX workers.

Work would consist of helping Robert around the property, weeding (always, there is weeding!), gardening, pruning, cleaning and/or cooking. Perhaps also painting our red shed - once we purchase the paint :)

If you want a more physical challenge, you can act like a mountain goat and scramble through the tangle of vegetation on our steep bush clad hillside removing problem plants and clearing overgrown pathways.


Work would be 4 to 5 hours a day Monday to Friday - the timing of the work is pretty flexible, and could be partly worked over a weekend.

It would be preferable to have your own car, as there are many interesting and beautiful places to visit less than an hour's drive away. However we can pick you up from the bus and take you to and from places where public transport is available, if it fits our schedule.

We are not vegetarian, although our diet is mainly low carbohydrate/healthy fat and we use a lot of organic ingredients. Our schedule for mealtimes can be rather erratic, depending on our ever-changing schedules. We love it when our helpers cook meals for us.

You would have your own bedroom in our house

No smoking anywhere on our property

WiFi available

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use