help exchange   Host 43971
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Daylesford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 43971
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2020

***We are finally able to host again! Yayyy!!
We are looking for somebody to come and help as soon as possible, please.***

Hello! We are Valentina & Andrea, an Italian couple in their 30s looking for helpers in the Macedon Ranges area. We moved to this part of Victoria a few months ago to follow our dream and open a plant based café in Kyneton where we spend most of the day.
Kyneton is a lovely town about 1h drive from Melbourne and really well serviced with a train station and coaches, supermarkets, farmer markets, gin distillery, shops and everything you need! However, we live in a beautiful solid cosy wooden house in Bullarto, about 20min drive from Kyneton and 10 to Daylesford (famous for the mineral springs).
 
We are now in need of one person or a couple to live with us and help us finishing our projects, sort out and clean the house and feed us please!
 
Below a brief description of what we are looking for:
 
* Minimum 2 weeks stay (1 month preferably) and at least 20 hours work per week in exchange of private bedroom, food and free delicious coffee and beverage from the cafe. A fair share of housework like washing up and tidying after meals, or keeping the space you use tidy would be part of co-living as well.
* We would prefer someone who likes cooking and is able to cook at least 3 main meals a week.
* Preferably someone with a car as Bullarto is 20min from Kyneton and that would give you more freedom and flexibility to explore on your free time. If you don’t have a car we can work around our schedule and give you lifts at our convenience.
* You must be environmentally conscious. As we only use rain water at home so we have to be mindful of water usage especially during dry season.
* We are both vegan, so we are looking for someone who might also be vegan or curious and open minded towards a different lifestyle and cooking.
* If you like gardening or you have any knowledge on how to look after a garden is a bonus! We are planning to start growing our own vegetables and we would like some help in the garden with the weeding, composting, watering and tidying.
* Being creative and into upcycling could come handy for the café and around the house.
 
Please note, we don’t have wifi at home but you’re welcome to use the free unlimited wifi at the cafe when you’re around or our hotspot at home in the evening.
 
Get in touch with us if this sounds like your vibes or you have any questions. We are looking forward to meeting you and get to know you!
 
Valentina & Andrea.

 

 

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use