Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44014
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 13, 2015

We are a family of 6 with children 2-8 years of age. We live ecologically and vegetarian / vegan. There are about 35-40 animals. The animals (mainly from animal shelter) are kept humanely and have their use in animal-assisted area for seniors, people with disabilities and children. The farm and its offerings is still under construction, but there is always plenty to do in animal care and around the yard and in the house, there is much to doing new and beautiful. Because our house is old and lived there since July 2015.

Responsibilities: animal care such as feeding and craps, pasture maintenance, Training / employment of the animals, help with the food preparation / kitchen and household and child care. Firewood, help with construction work at the house and the stables. A sign to the courtyard, which would be designed and a showcase, which could be re-stocked. About music lessons for the children, we also welcome!
Assistance in animal-assisted activitys as well as hikes with llamas and donkeys if there are orders in time of stay.
The house need much work to make it beautiful and new. We are happy about handwork help.

We welcome families, but we can´t give all food. Because we are not rich. ;)

Arrivals: Airport Hamburg, by train (Station Schnega, Salzwedel) A bus stop is right behind our house.

We welcome people who like to sit around the campfire in the evening and we can possibly play together. Please bring your musical instruments. We have only drums and rattles and a kids gitarre. :)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use