Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4421
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 2-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4421
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2012

Big Thank you to all that have helped us this year. We dont need anymore help this year, but we are looking forward to have more visitors spring 2012.

Welcome to enjoy and participate on our lovely farm in Norway.We are running Social Farming with visitors from a nearby Dementia-institution 3 days a week. We live on a small farm on the island Notteroy, just outside Tonsberg, 100km south of Oslo.

There are many people living at the Farm: Irene and Terje who are running the farm and the social farming. Irenes children Nadine (20) and Nicola (19), Terjes children Lars (9) and Anna (8). Anne and Dina also lives here. Julian (24), Irenes son also spends some time at the farm aswell as Terjes son Mathias (13).
At the time we have 2 pigs, 10 sheep and their 14 lambs. We also have cats, a dog, ducks and hens. We are an open minded family and we enjoy getting to know new people. There is always a lot to do on the farm, and the work is therefore varied. Whatever skill you have, we are sure to find a task at the farm that will suit you. It is a lot work to do both inside and outside. Construction work, painting, building and repairing fences, gardening, carpeting etc. This of course apart form the daily work like cooking, cleaning, feeding the animals etc. You need to be able to work independently because we also work outside the house (in a hospital nearby) and are not always at home.

We have just got a new family-member. We think his name is going to be Aron. We (Terje and Irene) is now grandparents. Nicola got a son 21. july 2012.

There are two houses on the farm. We live in the main house.

When you are not working you will be able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We live near by the Sea, some lakes, the wood and the farm is not far away from the town Tonsberg (7km). We have bicycles, and the bus-stop is just outside the house, with hourly departing buses.

We are flexible in many ways, also when it comes to how you want to organise your working hours at the farm. We offer meals and accomodation and are expecting you to be working about 6 hours a day 5 days a week, but you can work longer some days to get a day off, or less hours but more days.

Our experience is that it is easier to be a helpX guest here at the farm if you are 2 people or more, so couples, sisters, friends etc. are very welcome.

You are welcome to contact us for more details both on mail and telephone :-))

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use