Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44258
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 23
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44258
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 9, 2018

we require help 3=4 days a week (days negotiable)
for four hours per day
Other days are your free days

Start date as soon as possible please, and we can pick you up from Gympie North train station or the bus stop.

currently feeding poddy calves
Bees - if you're not allergic, we need to get the honey soon.

If this sounds good for you, please apply as soon as possible

Minimum stay two weeks please, and we ALWAYS ENJOY LONGER STAYS.

Sometimes there is paid work available - no guarantees. This can vary. Picking fruit, gardening, depending on what the neighbours need.


We are a 23 acres property in the middle of Amamoor State Forest, surrounded by the winding Amamoor creek. Visitors must cross the creek 6 times to reach us. Native birds and animals in abundance. We also have a few cows, goats, which we milk for our own use, and for cheese making, yoghurt etc.; sheep, pigs, and poultry.We harvest honey (seasonally) We grow our own vegetables and have commenced planting seedlings in the nursery to sell at the local markets. The protection of our animals, cultivation of food, water, low waste living and conservation are our priorities. Work includes all aspects of caring for the animals, and gardening. Accommodation is in the big old school bus or caravan which is shaded by a large pergola recently built from our own trees. Minimum commitment two weeks, longer stays by mutual agreement. We cannot offer paid work and therefore cannot sign for 2WHV. Contact by email or mobile. There is no mobile access in this area. We have satellite internet and wifi is available for emails and banking only. Sorry no FACEBOOK,as we have limited data for our business; but we do go out frequently to places where our woofas can use internet.
We do provide all meals, breakfast, morning tea, lunch and dinner, and snacks in between! (We get asked this frequently, that's why I mention)
We can cater for vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc. but please let us know in advance.
Starting times vary, but we usually feed in the morning before breakfast at around 6.30am. Our animals are used to this time and go a little crazy if their routine is altered. IN the afternoon we feed at 4.30pm. Sundays off apart from feeding the animals.
4-6 hours per day, exceptions are according to projects on hand.
We try to involve our helpers in as many day to day activities as possible, such as harvesting meat, etc. and every day is different.

Please let us know your diet requirements, we are happy to accommodate vegetarian, gluten free etc. as long as you let us know.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use