Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mornington Peninsula
All Year: March to April 2016
Area (ha): 1/3 acre
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44345
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2016

Thank you to all HelpXers who have enquired. We are booked out for January/Feb but have a few vacancies left in March and the beginning of April. You are very welcome to stay and share our home in the beautiful coastal village of Flinders, with ocean on two sides and rural farms, vineyards and specialized home grown produce in the hinterland. Catch the train from Melbourne to Frankston and on to Bittern Station and we can come and collect you, or catch the longer scenic tour by bus (No 782)from Frankston all the way through to Flinders. Nearby cafes, the Pub, General Store, Bakery, Post Office with banking facilities, gift, clothes and antique stores are all 5 minutes walk from home. The cliffs facing Western Port Bay, French and Phillip Islands are just at the end of our street. The smell and sound of the ocean is our constant companion, we have real sunshine and at night you can see the stars and the southern cross in a clear dark sky. We are happy to take you to visit local wildlife, sights and activities and provide free delicious multinational food (can cater for vegetarians)and accommodation in exchange for 3 to 4 hours general maintenance work per day (flexible) in the house, organic fruit tree and vegie garden and taking care of our chickens. Have the rest of the day to yourself to lounge with a book on our deck surrounded by birdlife and flowers, swim at the beach, go for a stroll, or have really good coffee at a local café. Accommodation is a large bedroom with double and if needed single bed and a private door opening onto a secluded veranda and outside seating. Bathroom facilities are shared. We live as simply and sustainably as possible, don't smoke, enjoy alcohol on the odd occasion, speak a little French and German, have two large very gentle german shorthaired pointer dogs who love to be taken on walks, and a woodfired potbellied stove for heating. Our home is our favourite place in the world. We are sure you will love it too.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use