Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 44352
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 20, 2017

We are a wildlife sanctuary who taking care of Kangaroos, walabies, possums and a lot of birds.
We have around 40 animals (dogs, cats, fish, birds and native wildlife) who need to be fed and cleaned 5 Times a day, from 7AM to 10PM. Every day at 15h local children come to volunteer and you help them with all the chores. Of course you have free time between the feedings. We have a swimming pool you can use when you want. You will have your own double bedroom in our house, and all the food is provided. I'm always cooking a good meal for the dinner but no vegan dinner.
You have to love animals and to be very serious. It's not just nursing animals, you have to take care of all of them.
Only considering 3 weeks stay minimum. You Will live with me and my husband, and all my family who lived very close to us. You'll be a member of the family if you're really involved in your everyday tasks.
Please don't contact me if you're not able to work 7 days a week with long working hours and hard farm work, I don't want you to waste your time. I'm sorry but animals have no day off to be fed.
I want 1 person or a couple but not more and I have no preference for the gender.
I hope you Will have a good Time with us and all the babies and other animals, who really need all of us:)
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use