help exchange   Host 4436
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2, prefer a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4436
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2016

Hello to all travellers, before reading any further, I think we should tell you that we DON'T have a farm, but we do live in the country, so...... if you are wanting to work on a farm, our place may not be the place for you.
It would be better for you if you have your own transport. We are in a rural area and about 15 minutes in 3 directions to the nearest townships. We both work full time, 3 of our 4 children in their 30's, have all left home and live independently. We now have spare bedrooms with either double or queen size beds.
At the moment we are needing help with the weeds that are taking over our gardens, collecting firewood, and just easy jobs around the property.
We seem to have a lot of success with helpxers that have done a few help out jobs and are more experienced. That would be more preferable for us.
Hopefully the sun will stay out for us and we can get some fishing in!
We have free wifi and make and eat wonderful food!
We would be happy to hear from you but if not ~ Cheers and happy travelling!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use