Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4439
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 900
Persons: 1 or 2 sharing room
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4439
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2012

We are a French/English dairy-farming family, based near Caen in Normandy who are looking for self-motivated, willing and friendly helpers (any experience from painting, building, gardening, renovating, animal care!) to become new friends and help with various projects around our farm.

We are looking for help immediately with painting, cleaning and gardening and or/ help around the farm, which will depend on your experience ( will vary from tractor driving and field work (only for experienced helpers), milking, mucking out, help in our creamery where we produce milk and cream, looking after calves, general cleaning).

General helpers, painters and gardeners: we always need help around the place. Work is varied and may be physical (chopping wood, lifting, mucking out, weeding etc), so you'll need to be able to cope with such tasks.

We ask that you put in about 6 hours a day, with Sundays your own.......(Saturday is a busy day here too, as farm life never stops, plus we run a B&B. We are happy to be flexible....)..

We have horses, cows, sheep, chickens and cats too, so animal lovers are a must. We also have three small noisy children who love to question new people and learn about their culture!.....

We ask that Helpers also participate in family life, which includes things like clearing the table, dealing with the dishwasher, recycling etc........

In return, you'll receive comfortable accommodation, good company, great food and wine and will hopefully become friends for life. We are sorry but we cannot host helpers with special dietary needs, as we produce and eat our own meat and dairy produce. We are foodies!

So, if you'd like to share a bit of your life with our family, then please get in touch!

We are located 25km south of Caen, within 40 minutes of the Normandy beaches, Bayeux and Deauville. Paris is reached by train in 2 hours. Ferry port of Ouistreham is 30 minutes drive. We have bikes and horses plus WiFi internet access (bring your own laptop please as we cannot provide a computer).

We can collect you at Caen railway station or from the ferry port.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Stephane, Kate, Tilly, Lulu and Freddy

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use