Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44410
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44410
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2016


We have a 15hh 6 yr old draft horse who works in harness and is lovely to ride. We have a 11 yr old 15.2hh Andalusian who has been ridden however needs a capable and confident rider to bring her on more. And then we have an Andalusian X 2 yr old who needs bringing on, she's had basic training and desensitizing and is practically fearless! PLEASE EMAIL FOR MORE INFORMATION :)

We are a family run farm with chickens, sheep, cattle, horses and grow soft fruit and vegetables in poly tunnels looking for hard working, enthusiastic helpers. It is usually raining in Wales so you must be prepared to work in all weather and not mind getting wet!

The day to day jobs will vary on the skills and interests of the helper, things such as weeding and picking fruit and veg, collecting and packing eggs, helping to manage and care for sheep and cattle and general farm maintenance. We also have three horses that will only be too pleased to have some more attention!

If you would like to visit or travel elsewhere whilst on your stay, we can help you arrange that.

Helpers are expected to work 6-7 hours per day with two free days per week, in exchange for full bed and board. We are flexible on working arrangements.

You will eat in the house with us for lunch and dinner, we are healthy eaters and make wholesome organic food. There is a static caravan where helpers sleep and eat breakfast.
Preferably helpers to stay 3 weeks or more.
Enthusiastic and energetic people welcome!! Bring some wellies and waterproofs!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use