Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: January/February
Area (ha): 4.942 (2 acres)
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44420
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 29, 2016

Vacancy available NOW Explore our beautiful Sunshine Coast Hinterland.
I have an organic Lychee Orchard; and I am starting a new home-stay; we are 1 hour north of Brisbane, 15 mins from the Australia Zoo (famous because of Steve Irwin the crocodile handler) and 35 mins inland from the Sunshine Coast beaches. Only 20 minutes from Maleny. We are situated at the very start of the Glasshouse Mountains Hinterland.

Your food and accommodation will be provided for, along with free time.
There are lots of great mountain climbing, waterfalls and outdoorsy things to do around us.
We seek energetic and positive, easy going, mature minded people. Who don't mind working outside.

We need help from a couple OR two friends. Would also consider a single male.
Stays of 10 days - 2 weeks, but longer/shorter stays are also considered.

We want to maintain and improve existing property appearance. It will involve some of the following.
Gardening/pruning (any ideas and suggestions welcome)
Mowing (ride on and a little push mowing, but would like to change things so that its all done with the ride-on)
Landscaping/planting (possibly; if you have some creative ideas, I'm happy to hear them)
Overall, we invite you to share some of your own ideas.

We have a comfortable flat for you to stay in, under our home (we expect you to keep this clean and tidy), it's charming and private. We live in a really beautiful part of the Hinterland, in a peaceful setting. An abundance of bird life is all around us.

We can do pick-ups from the Beerwah Train Station (10 minutes) or Sunshine Coast Airport (45 Minutes). If you have your own car/van, we can accommodate parking.

Friendly family of three; Contact via email or mobile, for further information.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use