Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44449
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: From April to September
Area (ha): 2 mål
Persons: 1-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 44449
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2017

Spiritual center for personal development. workshops, gatherings and courses.

We who live here are a singel mom Aina, 47, with 3 children, Silje 21, Felix 17 and Pelle 13. We have 3 dogs :) We have been living here for 6 years, and during this time we have built up a senter for Workshops and retreats. The Valdres area is perfect for retreats, with it's beatiful and various nature. At Bjørk, we are fortunate to get the best of everything; with a big garden where a small river runs throug, this is a place where all kinds of people meet and have lots of fun:) We are also located close to the mountains and the fjord, so swimming and fishing is only a 15 min. walk away. We live close to the beatiful and spectacular mountains, where there are endless routs for walking. Bicykling is also perfect in this area. We live close to Jotunheimen, about 45 min. away by bus. The busstop with several stops a day, is across the road from our house, and can take you to Oslo or Bergen in a few hours. There is a town with shopping centers a 15 min bus ride from here.

We need help this summer to renovate some of the buildings at our place. It includes carpenting, painting, some gardenwork, So you must have over averige knowledge on carpenting. In the guesthouse, where you will be stayig, we are planning on building a toilet and shower. Until this is ready, the same facilities will be available in the main house for you. Some of the meals you have to prepair for your self, bet we usually eat outside all summer if the weather allows it. We think that 5 - 6 hours a day is required work time, and we also offer you to participate in the workshops and retreas here during your stay :) We are having retreats about Shamanism, Norse Mythology, Sweatlodges, and lots of exciting and interesting courses and gatherings this year.

We would like you to be over 25 years old, and openminded and abel to work without guidance at some of our projects. Wifi is available and we can also be helpful with planning hikes on your free time. Pleas call or send mail if there is anything more you want to know about Bjørk, us who live here, and the kind of work we need help for. :) Aina, Silje, Pelle, Felix

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use