Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44456
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44456
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2016

If your planning a trip to Western Australia nearer the end of the year, in November 2016 onward we need some help on our property 6kms from the small town of Toodyay in the Avon Valley.

We have 3 foals due and 5 horses so if you have horses experience that would be wonderful but not essential as we need help with general maintenance and running of the property as my husband does not enjoy good health. He's still great fun though and enjoys having a drink and a laugh on the verandah in the evenings.

We need help re-establishing the property when the tenants leave in October. Making a veggie garden,, fencing, painting and general "stuff". We would love to share our time with bright, can do attitudes, hard working and fun loving folk. We have a lovely old rambling federation farmhouse, with 2 queen size bedrooms and also a nice caravan. I love to cook so you'll be well fed?? We are 80kms from the centre of Perth with a train service into Perth and Fremantle which is delightful. We imagine 5-6 hours a day for 5 days a week and we are very flexible about what days you want off. You will have good food, lovely large bedroom (couples welcome), we will show you around when we can, and your welcome to bring pets if you have them. Maybe if your pet is a snake or chicken eating pit bull, might be best to keep them at home.

We have kids wandering the world too so look forward to welcoming you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use