Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44468
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: February
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44468
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2016

Looking for one person (but can accommodate a couple) to build a bike shelter on the side of our house (it will be attached to the weatherboards). We are a family of four comprising two children - a nine-year old boy and a three-year old girl. We can help with the design of the shelter but you must have the skills to construct it (if you can design it that would be even better!) If you are a couple and only one person has carpentry skills then the other person can either help with the construction or do some gardening (my daughter wants to make a fairy garden).

We're really friendly outgoing people who enjoy having guests. At this stage we are looking for someone for one to two weeks but would consider extending the stay if everyone is happy.

If you are a single person you would be sleeping in the study on a single futon bed. If you are a couple you would be in a larger bedroom on a queen size bed. We are 15-20 minutes walk from Sydney road and train stations. We also have bikes you can borrow to get around. We have unlimited internet but it does not always reach the front bedroom where you would be staying.

We cook vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals nightly and would be happy to include you in family activities and social events. If you are a smoker you can smoke outside.

If you are interested please contact us and we can send you some photos of the job, your room and our family.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use