help exchange   Host 44489
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tutukaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 44489
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2019

UPDATE:
We would like help with gardening, weed eating, single or couple. Toutes nationalites, mais francais encore mieux!

You are welcome to contact me on Facebook.

* * * * * * * * *

Hello helpxers,

We are a family of 3 living on the Tutukaka Coast (25min from Whangarei) on the top of the world with 360 degree breathtaking ocean views. We pretty much live on a LOOKOUT!

I am French and teach roller skating and organize Roller discos. We also have accommodation rented to guests. Grant is kiwi and a builder. We are both musicians and we do house concerts with our band Rocks n Flowers once a month. We have a 15 year old boy at home and a very precious cat. We enjoy meeting new people and sharing our paradise with them.

Depending on availability, we offer a caravan (the Nutshell) or a little hut. Both have their own dry toilets and bush shower.

Accommodation, lunch and dinner for about 4hrs of work on the property, cleaning rooms, garden, kitchen, marketing or IT work. Please bring your own breakfast (fridge and kettle in the caravan).

Depending on the type of work you're into, we may have more or less work for you. If you end up working less than 2hrs a day, we won`t provide food but we are happy to share your stuff and ours. Bring groceries (not meat please). If you drink beer, please bring some.

You are also welcome to combine hours, for instance, work a full day followed by not working at all the next day.

Our area is a very attractive destination. It`s absolutely beautiful. Surf beach (Sandy Bay) 15min drive. Poor Knights diving at our door step. Beautiful Matapouri and Ngunguru. And 5min walk down the road, wonderful Wellington's bay.

Depending on availability and what we can offer each other, you can come for a week or more, we are flexible.

Enjoy your trip in beautiful New Zealand and contact us if you feel we could be a good match.

Cheerio, BandG

* * * * * * * * * * *

TIPS AND RECOMMENDATIONS:

We strongly recommend you buy a car/van as soon as possible. It will make your journey so much more enjoyable as you will be able to discover places you wouldn't otherwise and you wouldn't need to depend on rides for the slightest move you want to make, not to mention your heavy bag will have a place to rest other than your back :)

PS
On est ok avec toutes nationalites, mais on a un ptit faible pour les frenchies qui generalement bossent bien avec Grant et peuvent recevoir des tuyaux linguistiques avec moi.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use