Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 44568
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ipswich (Brisbane)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.5
Persons: 1 or 2 females
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44568
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2018

We are looking for our next lovely helpxer to become part of our family from approx 5 October

We are a busy, friendly, loud, easy going family, we have a nice modern house with a huge backyard. We like rugby league, martial arts, camping, movies.

We live on an 8 acre property 10 minutes drive from Ipswich, there is no public transport directly to our place but happy to take/collect you from train or bus station if required and drop you into town if you want to go out. We are 50 minutes from Brisbane by train, Approximately 1 hour from Gold Coast and 2 hours from Sunshine Coast. Ipswich has shops, cafés, cinemas etc. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, chickens, cow and a goose.

We require one or two people to help with the housework like washing, sweeping, tidying, meal prep, general cleaning, feeding the animals etc. our house is busy with all the kids so someone who has initiative and can help out with general household jobs without needing prompting all the time is essential. If you like cooking or gardening we are also happy for you to help out with that also

Accomodation (a room in our house) and meals will be provided in exchange for 4 hours easy work per day. Weekends are free to do whatever you like.

We want someone with initiative who understands that kids are not always perfect!

- Non smokers (due to our kids being asthmatic), definitely no drugs. Sorry we cannot cater for vegetarians or fussy eaters.

- We cannot sign off on 2nd year visas. We only accept people who hold a working holiday or student visa. (copy of passport and valid visa will be asked for before you arrive)

- We are flexible with length of stay,

We love meeting new people on their adventures and look forward to hearing from you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use